Tags

, , , , , , , ,

TGIF! 🙂

I’m happy it the weekend you guys! The weather is here in Southern California is beautiful and I am going to take full advantage of it. I may be sick (I have a pesky cold), but that won’t stop me from enjoying the sun and the nice breeze.

This here is the a mani that I did a few weeks ago, right before I had to cut all my nails into nubs. I used two thin coats of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in Solid as a Rock and topped it off varying designs using striping tape. I like that you can still see the whites of my nails peeking through the polish. What do you think?

I went a little crazy with the striping tape. Can you tell? 😛 I wanted to add gold to the look, but I didn’t just want a single gold stripe. I like the way the varying patterns adds a bit of spunk to the overall soft look.

Let me know what you think of the mani. Have an awesome weekend and I will see you tomorrow for Nail Art Feature Saturday #8!

xoxo

Marisol

RING: Stella & Dot Camilla Ring

LAST POST: Nail Art Feature Saturday #7

NAIL POLISH: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails-Solid as a Rock

