Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_7093.JPG
Hi there! I bring you a quick post today! These are the products I use to fix a broken nail (minus the nail polish, that changes color 😉 )
I absolutely love Orly’s Nail Repair kit because it does exactly what it says it will do. Before purchasing it, I did my research, read the reviews, and then bought it. Let me tell you, it works great! To the T! If you would like for me to do a full review on this, please let me know, and I will even try to show it in action in a video.
I just brush on the glue where the tear is, and then dip my finger in the little jar. Brush off the excess powder and repeat the step one more time. Once is enough but I work with some very unforgiving file cabinets and need the extra strength the second layer gives me. Once the second layer is completely dry, I use a file to buff it smooth, apply my favorite base coat, Essie Grow Fast, allow that to dry, my nail polish of choice (in pic OPI The One That Got Away) and top it off with Seche Vite. And that’s it! My broken/torn nail is fixed and like new!
When I’m ready for a new mani, I remove the layer on my nail with pure acetone and then repeat the process all over again. I’m so happy that I bought this and I highly recommend that you keep this in your stash, specially when you have long nails like me and don’t want to cut them all to nubs. I hope this was of help!
Have a great weekend!

Marisol

