Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_7071.JPG
Hi there!! Oh my gosh, long time no see!! I feel so out of touch right now! I hope your days have been great and full of adventure! I’ve missed out on so much posting within the last month and a half. Life has been busy and not always kind, but now, I can say that it’s finally starting to smooth out.

Anyways, I just wanted to get back into the groove of things and keep with my regular posting schedule. I just missed this platform so much! ❤ 🙂
Today, I bring you a plaid mani with a rhinestone jewel accent nail. The design was recreated using @kirakiranail‘s
tutorial on YouTube. If you don’t follow her on IG or YouTube, I highly recommend that you do. She’s amazing and super talented.

IMG_7079.JPG
I love the way the design looks. I don’t know why I never tried doing plaid nails before because they look so cute! The most difficult step, for me, was painting on my cross lines. For some reason I couldn’t paint them as thin as I wanted them to be. I don’t know, culpo a la desesperación. ;D
On a side note, the rhinestone jewel thingy thingy was a first for me too. How the heck do people wear them for days, even weeks?! Holy menudo! My finger felt so heavy and they kept getting caught on my hair and clothes. It’s a beautiful rhinestone piece, but I think I’ll give it a pass for sometime to come.
All polishes used will be listed below! I hope you have an awesome day and let me know what you think! Till next post!

Marisol

POLISHES:
Base Coat: Essie Grow Faster
Sephora by OPI-Metro Chic
Revlon- Plum Night
L.A Colors Art Deco- White
Rhinestone Piece-Ebay
Top Coat: Seche Vite

