Tags

, , , , , , ,

20140716-222031-80431912.jpg
Hi guys! Happy Wednesday! 😉 I hope your week has been going great! Today I bring you a simple but glittery mani that I wore for my first day at work. I wanted something that was low-key and casual but I still wanted to have some sort of POP! Being that it was my first day of work, I didn’t want to have something on my nails that was too loud.
I thought that “slow and steady” would do the trick when it came to introducing my obsession with nail polish and nail art. After all, I point stuff out to people all day long and the last thing I want is to be told that they can’t concentrate on the paperwork because my nails are distracting. (FYI I’ve been told that before haha).

20140716-222820-80900544.jpg
The polishes I used were mostly new polishes that my mom bought for me. She came home from Rite Aide and had one bag full of nail polish. Some were for her but most of them were for me, so you can imagine how excited I was for an unexpected nail polish haul! The polishes used were:
Pale pink base: Sinful Colors- Easy Going
Glitters: Forever21- unnamed silver glitter
Milani- Disco Lights
Wet N Wild Fergie Collection- Flossy Flossy
Top Coat: Pro-FX Fast Dry Top Coat
The glitter top coats just made my nails nice and shiny. They were subtle but had that extra POP I wanted. Here is a macro shot of the Fergie glitter top coat. It is absolutely gorgeous!

20140716-223747-81467310.jpg
Well that’s it! I hope you liked my mani for my first day at work! See you on Friday’s post!!

Marisol

