Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20140701-115522-42922707.jpg

20140701-115523-42923797.jpg

Happy Tuesday guys!! If your waiting for the weekend as much as I am, just think about it this way: One day down, four more to go! 🙂
Today I bring you my June Beauty Favorites. I’m excited to share with you the products that made this girl look decent in public. 😉 If you missed last month’s Beauty Favorite post, I leave you the link here.

So, here’s the breakdown for my beauty favs: there are 6 beauty related favs and 3 nail care/polish related items.
Beauty Favs:
1) Nivea Creme
Okay people, this is my ultimate favorite body lotion. I don’t use anything else BUT this. Some people think it’s too thick, ba’cuz it is, but I don’t mind. It moisturizes my skin all day long and keeps it nice and soft. I use it year round and probably buy two jars every year. Another reason I like it: DIY purposes. I paint the jars and use them for holding my makeup brushes, nail art brushes, and nail art pens.
2) Benetint Lip Balm
I’ve had this little jar for uuuff!! YEARS! Probably not safe but, todavía sirve. 😉 It gives a nice tint and it’s really comfortable on the lips. It isn’t sticky at all and once it’s worn off, your lips still have a light red tint that fades evenly. I apply it with a lip brush and I’m good to go.
3) Baking Soda
I know what you’re thinking. But this month I found out the many things that could be done with it. I have used it once or twice a week as a mild exfoliant for my face and it has worked pretty good. My t-zone has been really oily this month, but the baking soda really helped control it. I recommend you give it a go. Just pour a tablespoon of baking soda and mix it with a bit of water until it forms a paste and them smoosh it on your face;) Gently scrub your face and voila! You will notice the difference.
4) Earth Therapeutics Tea Tree Oil Foot Repair Balm
Sorry for the possible TMI guys, but this foot balm really saved me from having really ugly looking feet. For some reason, my heels dried up really bad and my mom had this baby hidden in her closet. She told me to try it out and see if I liked it. Within the first week, I saw a dramatic difference in my feet. They were so soft and most important, they were hydrated. I use it morning and night. It absorbs quickly and it smells a little like mint. It contains Tea Tree oil, Aloe Vera, and Chamomile to help you have beautiful feet. There’s another plus to this foot balm. The company that makes these products are certified organic and are vegan friendly. So it’s a win win.
5) L’Oreal Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle +Firming Face Creme
I’m 24 right, and although I don’t have any signs of premature aging on my face, I still like to prepare for the future. You can never start too early. I use this creme on one specific area on my face and that’s it. I apply a little bead on the side of eyes where crows feet creep out. No, I don’t have any,but I don’t want to give those fudgers a chance to spring on me. It’s creamy, absorbs quickly, and a little goes a long way.
6) Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-in Conditioning Creame
I mentioned this in my last Monthly Beauty Favorites post so I’m going to go ahead and leave you the link right here. This stuff is amazeballs. Love it. My hair can’t live withuot it. This is a new bottle since the last one was finito! Read my last post for more info. ‘Nuff said. 😉

Nail Care/Polish Favs
1) Favorite Polishes
These have been my most reached for polishes this month. Sephora by O. P.I.- XOX Betty and Milani- Fast Fuschia can be seen in action in the Fizzy Polka Dot Nails and Sally Hansen X-treme Wear in Coral Reef can be seen on my instagram in my Monday post. To see a swatch of Sally Hansen’s Coral Reef, check out my Instagram page!
2) China Glaze Orange Cuticle Oil
I found this baby for $3 at a swapmeet and have been loving it ever since. It’s perfect for hydrating your nails and your cuticles. It does have a slight citrus scent but it’s not bothersome at all. It absorbs super quick and the hydration lasts hours! I apply it right before I snap a pic of my nails and it just makes them look so healthy. I love that it doesn’t leave behind a sheen like other cremes or oils. My toes love it too when it’s time for a pedicure. Love this stuff man!
3) INM Out the Door Top Coat
This is THE topcoats of topcoats!! I mean, talk about Out the Door! It dries super fast and makes your nails look really shiny. I’ve been asked various times what gel topcoat I use. This isn’t a gel topcoat but it makes your nails look like gel nails. I’m in serious need of another one because the one I have is almost out and it’s starting to get really goopy. I don’t know what the heck I was using before I found Out the Door. I highly recommend you give this guy a try!

Well, that’s it! I hope you enjoyed my June beauty faves! Let me know what are your favorite products. Share the knowledge with me! 😉 Hasta mañana!

Marisol

