Tags

, , , , , , ,

20140613-135057-49857098.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi guys! It’s Friday!!!! The weekend has officially started!!

Today I bring you a mani inspired by my floral print jean shorts. I thought the colors were interestingly paired and decided to recreate the print.
I knew that a full blown floral print on all my nails would look too busy for the look I wanted. I opted for two nails with a full blown floral print and two half nails. Overall, the contrast of the colors really made me fall in love with the whole design.

For this design, I used the Forever21 nail polish that I purchased this  week. It is a gorgeous blue that pops and screams summer! The application of it can be a bit tricky. The first coat can be a bit streaky and the consistency is really thin. To build it up to its full opacity, it requires about 2-3 coats. It dries surprisingly fast and is nice and shiny without a top coat.

Well, this is it! I hope you enjoyed this and have a wondeful day! See you on Nail Art Feature Saturday!!

Marisol

