Tags

, , , , , ,

20140611-211125-76285378.jpg

Hi guys! Only two more days till the weekend, so hang in there! 😉

Today I’m sharing a mini haul from Forever21 Red. This branch of Forever21 opened up recently in a nearby city and I decided to go and check it out. I was on the hunt for some gifts for one of my little brother’s teachers but I mean, I couldn’t make it all about his teacher, I had to get myself a little something something to, no? My eyes went immediately to the jewelry and after a long time of staring at all the necklaces, I decided on two necklaces for myself, both with a gold chain and a teardrop shape stone. These were about $5 each and I would have gotten more, but I was shopping for someone else and not myself. PLUS I told myself that I wouldn’t go crazy with purchasing everything that caught my eye.

My next stop was towards the plus size section of clothing, ba’cuz, yes hunny, this girl is a plus size human being. 😉 I found that most of the tops were all the same style:crop top. As a plus size girl, I am aware of what I can wear and what I can’t. Some tops were mildly acceptable, but I’m not about to subject myself to being uncomfortable. What I did purchase was a pair of my favorite leggings. These are about $5, so buying more than one was acceptable for my budget. They are so comfortable and they don’t fade or start looking awful after you wear them a lot.

On my way to the counter, I found some nail art stickers. I fell in love with them and since they were only $2.80 dollars a piece, I decided to get 3; one for me, one for a friend, and one for a giveaway that I plan on hosting once I reach 200 followers on Instagram. With the nail stickers not being enough, once I was paying for everything, I saw that Forever21 had redone their nail polishes. I picked up a beautiful neon blue polished called Marina. It’s gorgeous!

I walked out of there with a bag full of clothes for my little brother, mom, gifts for my little brother’s teacher, and of course, a little something something for myself.

Well, this is pretty much my haul for today’s shopping. I hope you like it! Have a good one and see you on the next post!

Marisol

