Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday everyone!

I know that the words “happy” and “monday” don’t really go well together but let’s keep with positive thoughts, shall we? Think of ice cream, balloons, puppies or kittens. Happy thoughts for poor Monday. Ya que nadie lo quiere. 🙂

Today is Mani Monday and I’m sharing a two-in-one mani. I used acrylic paint to achieve this look. My inspiration was drawn from an embroidered blouse that I bought on my first trip to Mexico almost 10 years ago. I fell in love with the delicate floral embroidered design and decided to give it a try on my nails.

 

20140609-125347-46427856.jpg

As shown on the bottom picture, I decided to frame my nails with a black polish to make the colors pop a bit. I really liked the end result of both looks. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! Stay tuned for my first beauty related post tomorrow! Make sure you go to Instagram and check out the tag #manimonday to see other nailartists work!

Till the next post!

Marisol

